19th INFER Annual Conference 7-9 june

The INFER Annual Conference is the main annual event of the International Network for Economic Research. The INFER Annual Conference provides a great opportunity for members and non-members of INFER alike to exchange ideas and to discuss results from recent economic research.

© 2017 Larefi


7-9 juin 2017


Université de Bordeaux (France) Place de la Victoire 33000 Bordeaux


  •  Hôtel des 4 Sœurs*** 6, cours du XXX Juillet 33000 BORDEAUX - Phone : +33 5 57 81 19 20 - E-mail : contact@hotel-bordeaux-4soeurs.com
  •  Hôtel de l’Opéra** 35, rue Esprit de Lois 33000 BORDEAUX Phone : +33 5 56 81 41 27 - E-mail : contact@hotel-bordeaux-opera.com
  •  Cœur De City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau*** 4, Cours Georges Clemenceau, Bordeaux - Phone : +33 5 56 52 98 98 - E-Mail : clemenceau@coeurdecity.com
  •  Ténéo Apparthotel Talence 8 Allée du 7ème art, 33400 Talence Phone : ++33 5 57 35 76 00 - E-mail : talence@teneo.fr

Due to other events that can take place in Bordeaux in June, we advise you to book in advance your hotel.

Conference Location

Université de Bordeaux place de la victoire 33000 Bordeaux

Tramway : Line B, stop « Victoire ».

If you come from the airport : take the bus line 1 (Lianes 1) towards « Gare Saint-Jean », stop at « Victoire Aristide Briand », .

If you come from the railway station (Gare Saint-Jean) : take the the bus line 1 (Lianes 1) towards « Mérignac Aéroport », stop at « Victoire Marne » or take the the bus line 11 (Lianes 11) towards « Le Haillan 5 Chemins or Martignas Les Pins », stop at « Victoire Marne ».

Supporting institutions

  •  programme financé par l’ANR - n° ANR-10-IDEX-03-02
  •  Fondation Banque de France
  • Institut CDC pour la recherche

Local Organizers and contacts

  • Cristina Badarau, Sophie Brana and Ion Lapteacru (Larefi, Universiy of Bordeaux)
  • Christian Oberst (INFER, RTW Aachen)
  • Camélia Turcu (INFER, University of Orléans)

Conference Secretariat

Christel Chaineaud and Cyril Mesmer (Larefi, University of Bordeaux

contact : larefi@u-bordeaux.fr

Scientific Comitee

Josep-Maria Arauzo Carod (Univesitat Rovira I Virgili, Spain)
Cristina Badarau (University of Bordeaux, France) ;
Alberto Bagnai (University of Pescara, Italy) ;
Denisa Banulescu (University of Orléans, France) ;
Sophie Brana (University of Bordeaux, France) ;
Pedro Cerqueira (University of Coimbra, Portugal) ;
Fabrizio Coricelli (Paris School of Economics, France) ;
Camille Cornand (University of Lyon, France) ;
Ron Davies (University College Dublin, Ireland) ;
Fabrice Defever (University of Nottingham, UK) ;
Frédéric Docquier (Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium) ;
David Duffy (University of Ulster, UK) ;
Elena Dumitrescu (Paris-Ouest Nanterre la Défense University, France) ;
Jarko Fidrmuc (Zeppelin Universität, Germany) ;
Armando Garcia Pires (Institute for Research in Economics and Business
Administration, Norway) ;
Ira Gang (Rutgers University, USA) ;
Paul de Grauwe (London School of Economics, UK) ;
Jacob de Haan (University of Groningen, Netherlands) ;
Roman Horvath (IES Prague, Czech Republic) ;
Florence Huart (University of Lille, France) ;
Ivan Jaccard (European Central Bank) ;
Dephine Lahet (University of Bordeaux, France) ;
Ion Lapteacru (University of Bordeaux, France) ;
Miguel Leon-Ledesma (University of Kent, UK) ;
Grégory Levieuge (University of Orléans, France) ;
Sushanta Mallick (Queen Mary Unversity of London, UK) ;
Miguel Carlos Manjón Antolín (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain) ;
Inmaculada Martinez Zarsoso (Univeristy of Goettingen, Germany) ;
Kevin Moran (University of Laval, Canada) ;
Christian Oberst (RTW Aachen, Germany) ;
Marcelo Olarreaga (University of Geneve, Switwerland) ;
Jennifer Pédussel Wu (Berlin School of Economics and Law, Germany) ;
Monica Pop Silaghi (University Babes-Bolyai, Romania) ;
Alexandra Popescu (University of Poitiers, France) ;
Christian Richter (German University of Cairo, Egypt) ;
Barbara Rossi (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain) ;
Ibrahima Sangaré (University of Bordeaux, France) ;
Andreea Semenescu (Bucharest University of Economics, Romania) ;
Michael Stierle (ECFIN, European Commission) ;
Andreea Maria Stoian (Bucharest University of Economics, Romania) ;
Eric Toulemonde (University of Namur, Belgium) ;
Camélia Turcu (University of Orléans, France) ;
Jan Van Hove (University of Leuven, HU Brussels, Belgium) ;
Marco Vivarelli (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy) ;
Paul Wachtel (NYU Stern, USA).


The INFER Annual Conference is the main annual event of the International
Network for Economic Research. The INFER Annual Conference provides a great
opportunity for members and non-members of INFER alike to exchange ideas
and to discuss results from recent economic research.
The INFER Annual Conference is open to contributions from all areas of economic
research. However, we especially encourage submissions related to the following
topics :

  •  Emerging Markets Economies and Globalization
  •  Financial and Debt Crisis
  •  Economic Asymmetries
  •  Fiscal Policy and Public Finance
  •  Banking and Finance
  •  Industrial Economics and Microeconomics
  •  International Trade
  •  Labour and Capital Markets
  •  Monetary and Financial Economics
  •  Commodities and Financial Markets
  •  Wine economics
  •  Bounded Rationality in Economics and Finance
  •  Economic History and History of Economic Thought
  •  Growth and Business Cycles
  •  International Economics
  •  Macroeconomics and Monetary Policy
  •  Public Economics, Regulation & Competition Analysis
  •  Regional Economics and Economic Geography

Research prizes

Three research prizes will be awarded during the INFER Annual Conference :

Important Dates

  • December 10, 2016 Call for special sessions is closed
  • December 15, 2016 Notification of special sessions acceptance
  • February 19, 2017 Call for papers is closed
  • April 2, 2017 Notification of paper acceptance
  • April 2, 2017 Early registration starts
  • May 2, 2017 Early registration ends
  • May 25, 2017 Late registration ends
  • June 7-9, 2017 INFER Conference

The notifications of acceptance for the submissions to the Infer Conference will be sent by April 10, 2017. Thanks for your understanding !

The following special sessions will be organized during the INFER 19th Annual Conference :

  • The Future of the Eurozone in a Globalized World
  • Wine and Finance
  • Environmental Policy and International Development
  • Applied Econometric studies in Energy and Environmental Economics
  • Energy Transition, Structural Changes and Tranformation Infrastructure
  • International Capital Flows and Emerging Markets
  • Emerging Countries Vulnerabilities and Risks of Financial Crisis
  • Monetary policy and Financial Development
  • Bank Risk Taking
  • News and Fiscal Policy
  • Macroeconomic Challenges under the Zero Lower Bound Policy
  • Current Challenges in European Union : New vs. Historical members

We kindly encourage you to submit papers for these special sessions before February 19, 2017.

some pictures of the event

© 2017 Larefi

INFER Price © 2017 Larefi

© 2017 Larefi

Research Price © 2017 Larefi

© 2017 Larefi

Policy Research Award © 2017 Larefi

© 2017 Larefi

Gala Diner© 2017 Larefi

© 2017 Larefi

plenary session© 2017 Larefi

© 2017 Larefi

Awards Ceremony© 2017 Larefi

Plenary Session J. Aizenman© 2017 Larefi

Plenary Session J. Aizenman© 2017 Larefi

Mise à jour le 07/09/2017